Board of Directors

A- A A+

Board of Directors

Melanie Kimm


Melanie is a Vice President for Yakima Federal Savings & Loan and oversees the savings operations as the Savings Administrator. She began her career with Yakima Federal 19 years ago. In 2016, Melanie joined YWCA Yakima's board of directors.

Maria Barajas

President Elect

Maria is currently the Human Resources Director at the Yakima Herald-Republic. Maria is very involved in her community. She is now in her third year serving on the board of the Yakima YWCA.

Camille Snell


Camille Snell joined the board in 2017 and works at Baker Boyer Bank as a Trust Advisor.

Rachael Gieseke


Rachael Gieseke joined the board in 2016 and works at Moss Adams as an accountant.

Linda Sellers

Past President

Linda is a shareholder in Halverson Northwest Law Group and has been practicing law for over 28 years. She has served on our board since 2012.

Megan Bewley

Marisha Cosby

Angela Hyatt

Brynn Kloster

Nan Menke

Sabra Nelson

Angela Nielsen

Tami Ramirez

Theresa Riel

Patricia Ritchie

Kathleen Smith

Chelsea Snodgrass

Aimee Yoerger

Beka Telles

Sol Trevino

Norma Ortiz

Jensena Newhouse

Leda Saenz

About our Board of Directors…

Our board is exclusively female.  Our board year runs with our fiscal calendar – July 1 – June 30 – and every board term is a three year term, with the option to renew two additional times (for a total of nine years of board service).

Our board of directors serve on committees.  Members of the community are welcome to serve on our committees as well. Those committees are:

  • Donor Engagement Committee
  • Advocacy Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Fundraising and Events Committee
  • Social Justice Committee